Peanutbutter Heaven

NO MORE SCHOOL.

For a week. But boy, am I going to be the happiest person alive for this one week! I have a secret, something that a few of my friends have not known until recently. Yes, 95% of what I do is either for or with dogs, but there’s still that small percentage of me that doesn’t deal with a fuzzy body.

I love art. And now that I have time (yes, and LOTS of it!) my house is going to look like I married Salvador Dali (if only). If you have not added me, you should. Rarely do I post pictures – or even show people my art – but I have been thinking about making an exception here on my blog…

In the meantime, yesterday was my first day off of school – but not work – and my dogs have been neglected, so I decided to spend some quality time and attention. I took my boy out to the pet store (I hate favoritism but I can’t help it with him), and came back to play with Nala. The weather was not appropriate to go on a hike, and my body did not feel up to par with anything super active. So, I thought “Hey, what better way to have fun then make a super-duper special treat?”

A fellow blogger and good friend wrote a post similar to this, so I’m stealing her idea. Check her out! Like Kayla, and being vegan, I wanted to make something that we could both eat. My Popsicle molds and blender/juicer are the best purchases ever. I figured what better way then to put them to use?

Image

Recipe for Vegan Puppy Pops.

1 C ice

3/4 C water

2 tbsp peanutbutter

1 handful of doggie treatsies!

I blended the peanut butter with the ice and water.

Image

Then stuck three vegan treats into each container.

Image

You can also do chopped carrots, apples, or bananas like Kayla did. I like the idea of having something solid in there that they can chew up. My dogs have nonvegan treats, but for some reason they absolutely LOVE these – if you have a dog, you should try these. Yes, I’ve eaten one. And no, it was not good. 

Image

Cleanup time was easy – of course the pups got to lick the spoons.

Image

Image

Anyway, because of the ice, it shouldn’t take too long to freeze. But I’d say the pups thought it was well worth the wait. Don’t you?

Image

Image

What’s your dog’s favorite treat?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Peanutbutter Heaven

  1. HerbivorousGeek

    what a cute puppy ❤ awwwww

  2. Oh my gosh! My two could not share a spoon like that! lol

  3. Jill Murphy

    I absolutely love that first pic of Circus! You’ve gotten some many good pics of him but this is the cutest yet!

  4. Oh my God your pictures are beyond cute! I love how Circus is doing a perfect “Sit” waiting for his treat! And the picture of the both of them sharing the same one is priceless 🙂

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Dinkin' Around

Our kids wear collars.

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Fallon Mayer

Falcon Photography

A Search for Compassion

Case Western Reserve University